Saving web pages with the new format

Alison Penfold

Saving web pages with the new format

Post by Alison Penfold » Thu Jan 16, 2020 1:29 pm

Hello, this is my first time posting here. Being a patent translator, my problem may possibly not affect many other users here, but I not infrequently download various patent texts in a computer-readable form from Espacenet, and since the new format has been introduced I'm struggling. I select whichever part of the patent I'm interested in, (right?)click in the field on the lefthand side in which the text appears, and select "Save As", which saves it in .htm format (this all being done in Firefox). So far, so good.

However, the default on one of my computers is to open saved webpages in Internet Explorer, and this too works fine. But if I try to open the page in Firefox instead, I just get a blank page. I was wondering if anyone else had had this problem, and had found a solution which allows you to save the page in a format which can be read in most standard browsers?

Thanks in anticipation.

Patent Information Marketing

Re: Saving web pages with the new format

Post by Patent Information Marketing » Tue Jan 28, 2020 11:34 am

Dear Alison,