University Patents.

Here you can post your opinions, ask questions and share experiences on the PATSTAT product line. Please always indicate the PATSTAT edition (e.g. 2015 Autumn Edition) and the database (e.g. PATSTAT Online, MySQL, MS SQL Server, ...) you are using.

Isabel C.

University Patents.

Post by Isabel C. » Tue Jun 01, 2021 2:34 pm

Hello,

I am a PhD Student in Economics, and I need some clarifications on some data I am downloading. I need to download all the French, Italian and German patents involving a university. Not collaborative patents but ALL patents.

I, therefore, used the following code:

Code: Select all

SELECT distinct  tls201_appln.appln_id, appln_auth,appln_nr, appln_filing_year, nb_applicants, nb_inventors, psn_name, tls206_person.NUTS, nuts_label , person_ctry_code, psn_sector, granted ,techn_field.techn_sector,techn_field.techn_field
  FROM tls201_appln
  join tls207_pers_appln on tls201_appln.appln_id = tls207_pers_appln.appln_id
  join tls206_person on tls207_pers_appln.person_id = tls206_person.person_id
  join tls230_appln_techn_field on tls201_appln.appln_id = tls230_appln_techn_field.appln_id
  join (SELECT distinct techn_field_nr, techn_sector, techn_field FROM tls901_techn_field_ipc) techn_field
  on tls230_appln_techn_field.techn_field_nr = techn_field.techn_field_nr
  join tls904_nuts on tls206_person.nuts = tls904_nuts.nuts
WHERE nb_applicants > 1
and
tls201_appln.appln_id in
(select appln_id from tls207_pers_appln join tls206_person on tls207_pers_appln.person_id = tls206_person.person_id where psn_sector in 
('UNIVERSITY'))
and applt_seq_nr > 0
and appln_filing_year between 1977 and 2018
and appln_auth = 'EP'
and tls201_appln.appln_id in (select appln_id from tls207_pers_appln
                                                     where applt_seq_nr > 0 and person_ctry_code ='DE')
and techn_sector = 'Chemistry'
order by appln_filing_year, tls201_appln.appln_id